Laurence Kazar, The Beading, Sequin Loving, GOD

If any of you are a fan of beads, sequins and shiny things on crunchy fabric from the 70′s, 80′s, and early 90′s then you probably know who Laurence Kazar is. If you still have no idea what the hell I’m talking about, then keep reading. I tried to research more about him, because for years I’ve been collecting his obscenely amazing dresses,(that are over ¬†saturated with beading, trinkets and sequins) but still know nothing about him . Strangely enough,when I googled him, all I kept finding were these pictures of random 25 year old chicks, who were clearly trying to sell off their deceased grandmothers wardrobe’s. ¬†In a way I was kind of offended, because of the lack of styling in the photo shoots, but I was also secretly wishing that I had inherited an entire wardrode of sequins. For your entertainment (and mine, of course) I am going to post a plethora of those pictures along, with some others that just showcase how over the top he is. I give Laurence Kazar full props for making, one size fits all, turqouise, sequin tops with matching sequin cardigans. So, Props to you Laurence…Oh, and I threw a picture in there at the end, of myself repping a Laurence dress hard. This is how you do.

5 thoughts on “Laurence Kazar, The Beading, Sequin Loving, GOD

  1. crystal says:

    i agree. just bought my first. a red beauty. i really love the black one you have shown. i want it!

  2. Laurie says:

    I just bought a Laurence Kazar dress for $4!

  3. Kristine says:

    Not sure if this will help you or not: Laurence Kazar Inc
    Address: 1 Cape May St
    Secaucus, NJ
    07094
    201-617-9099 Found the info here: http://www.macraesbluebook.com/search/company.cfm?company=1177333

  4. These are all gorgeous! Have you found out anything more about the designer?

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

